Bangladesh vs West Indies: Schedule, Squad, Scorecard, TV Channel Info

By Teletalk Desk - 16 January 2021

Bangladesh vs West Indies Series 2021. Catch the Ban vs WI match fixture, time table, live scorecard, team squad, and Telecast TV Channel information. As well, Match predictions, preview, and match result highlights. As you know, the series has been named ‘Bangabandhu Bangladesh-West Indies Cricket Series 2021’ on the occasion of Bangabandhu’s birth centenary.

Bangladesh vs West Indies Series 2021

There is almost everyone known in the 18-member team. It was already known that Mashrafe bin Mortaza would not be among those who were not there. For the first time, Shariful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, and Mehedi Hasan got a place in the Bangladesh ODI team. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squad for the first two matches of the series against the West Indies with three new cricketers. You may check the cricbuzz live scorecard here.

However, Bangladesh vs West Indies will play three ODI match series and two Test match series in this tour. All the ODI match will start at 11:00 AM Bangladeshi local time. Besides, the Test match will start at 09:30 AM. Below, you have to see the match fixture of Bangladesh vs West Indies.

Bangladesh vs West Indies: Schedule, Squad, Scorecard, TV Channel Info

Match Schedule

Date Time Match Venue
18-Jan-21 Tour match TBA vs WI BKSP Saavr
29–31 Jan 2021 Tour match TBA vs WI M. A. Aziz Stadium, Chittagong
20 Jan 2021, 11:30 AM 1st ODI Ban vs WI Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium
22 Jan 2021, 11:30 AM 2nd ODI Ban vs WI Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium
25 Jan 2021, 11:30 AM 3rd ODI Ban vs WI Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
3–7 Feb 2021 1st Test Ban vs WI Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
11–15 Feb 2021 2nd Test Ban vs WI Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium

Therefore, Left-arm pacer Shariful Islam, who won the Under-19 World Cup in early 2020, is a brand new face in the ODI team. All-rounder Mehdi Hasan and pacer Hasan Mahmud have not yet made their ODI debuts despite playing T20. In the absence of Mashrafe, Shafiul Islam, and Taskin Ahmed, the chances of the two pacers making their debuts are quite good.

Bangladesh Team Squad

ODI team squad: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Mushfiqur Rahim, Md. Mithun, Liton Das, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Taizul Islam, Mostafizur Rahman, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Mehedi Hasan, Saifuddin, Hasan Mahmud, Shariful Islam.

Al-Amin Hossain and Naeem Sheikh were dropped from the squad for the last series against Zimbabwe in March. Shakib Al Hasan and Taskin Ahmed have returned. A total of 18 cricketers have been included in the squad.

That is to say, The first two matches of the ODI series will play on January 20 and 22 in Mirpur. The third and final ODI is on January 25 in Chittagong. The Tigers are returning to international cricket after a long 10 months with this series.

West Indies Team Squad

ODI Team Squad: Jason Mohammed (c), Sunil Ambris (VC), Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua Da Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Keon Harding, Chemar Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Andre McCarthy, Kjorn Ottley, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer.

Test Squad: Kraigg Brathwaite (c), Jermaine Blackwood (VC), Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Kavem Hodge, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Shayne Moseley, Veerasammy Permaul, Kemar Roach, Raymon Reifer, Jomel Warrican.

TV Channel Info

Finally, Bangladesh vs West Indies match series will live telecast Tsports and Nagorik TV Channel. Besides, Bangladesh Television (BTV) also broadcast Bangladesh vs West Indies ODI and Test matches for the local audience.

Tags: , ,

Teletalk Desk

Hope you are happy to read this article. Still have you a question then feel free to ask by comment. Thank you for visiting this website.

View all posts