Live Khulna City Corporation Election Result 2018 | Who will Win KCC?

By Teletalk Desk - 15 May 2018

Khulna City Corporation KCC election 2018 will be held on 15 May 2018. Here live KCC election result 2018. Who won KCC Mayor Khaleque or Monju? We will updates the KCC poll result 2018 live from TV Channels or Online news portal. So you will get the fresh result of Khulna city poll results. Both Awami League and BNP candidates are trying to win any how. Also both candidates are Complaint about election engineering and harassment for their staff. Finally the election is begin started at 08:00 AM and consecutive 04:00 PM.

The voting starts at 8:00am and will continue until 4:00pm without any break to elect the city mayor and 41 councillors for the next five years.

Total Vote : 4.93 Lakh
Polling Stations: 289
Wards: 31
Mayoral Candidates: 5
Councilor Candidates: 148
Reserved seats for women: 10
Candidates for reserved seats: 35

With 4.93 lakh voters, Khulna city corporation area is considered a stronghold of the BNP. Its leaders won three of the four mayoral polls there since the first elections in 1994.

During field visits, The Daily Star correspondents yesterday saw that the entire Khulna city was flooded with posters and banners of the AL mayor candidate and the councillor aspirants.

Live Khulna City Corporation Election Result 2018 | Who Won KCC?

Awami League Candidates Talukder Abdul Khaleque total votes: 5716
BNP Candidates Nazrul Islam Monju total Votes: 2700
Total Center result out: 9 centres out of 289 centres

“We have taken all out preparations to thwart any untoward situation for ensuring a peaceful atmosphere on the voting day,” KMP Commissioner Humayun Kabir said. “Stern legal actions will be taken against the offenders irrespective of their party affiliation.”

All over Bangladeshis are kept their eyes on KCC election 2018 today. After finished their polls, people want to know result. For that we will live updates Khluna City Corporation Election Result 2018 on this page powered by BD Teletalk.

At a glance in KCC previous result:

1st Poll in 1994 – winner Shaikh Tayebur Rahman
2nd poll in 2002 – winner Shaikh Tayebur Rahman
3rd poll in 2008 – winner Talukder Abdul Khaleque
4th poll in 2013 – winner Moniruzzaman Moni.

Tags: , , , ,

Teletalk Desk

Hope you are happy to read this article. Still have you a question then feel free to ask by comment. Thank you for visiting this website.

View all posts